1939 NFL Awards

Previous SeasonNext Season
Player of the YearParker HallCleveland RamsOFF
Don HutsonEGreen Bay PackersOFF UP INS PFWA NY
Jim PooleENew York GiantsOFF UP INS PFWA
Perry SchwartzEBrooklyn DodgersNY
Jim BarberTWashington RedskinsOFF UP PFWA
Turk EdwardsTWashington RedskinsINS NY
Joe StydaharTChicago BearsOFF UP INS PFWA NY
Johnny Dell IsolaGNew York GiantsOFF PFWA NY
Danny FortmannGChicago BearsOFF UP INS PFWA NY
Byron GentryGPittsburgh PiratesINS
John WietheGDetroit LionsUP
Mel HeinCNew York GiantsOFF UP INS PFWA NY
Davey O'BrienQBPhiladelphia EaglesOFF
Ace ParkerQBBrooklyn DodgersPFWA
Parker HallQB HBCleveland RamsUP INS PFWA NY
Andy FarkasHBWashington RedskinsOFF UP PFWA NY
Frank FilchockHBWashington RedskinsINS
Tuffy LeemansHBNew York GiantsOFF UP INS NY
Bill OsmanskiFBChicago BearsOFF UP INS PFWA NY
INS=International News Service NY=New York Daily News OFF=Official PFWA=Pro Football Writers of America UP=United Press
In Memoriam
NFL Boxscores
NFL Game Officials
NFL Training Camps
NFL Roster Limits
Pro Football Hall of Fame
Super Bowl Scores
Privacy Policy
Contact Us
©2006-2023 Pro Football Archives. All Rights Reserved.
Last Updated: February 9, 2023